The National Library of Australia. www.nla.gov.au/research-guides/family-history
Below is a list of useful websites, please submit any websites you consider would be useful to other members. email us at: egfhg@egfhg.org.au
USEFUL LINKS
Public Records Office of Victoria www.prov.vic.gov.au
Society of Australian Genealogists www.sag.org.au
The Genealogical Society of Victoria www.gsv.org.au
New Zealand Society of Genealogists www.genealogy.org.nz
Australian Cemeteries www.australiancemeteries.com.au
Australian War Memorial www.awm.gov.au
National Library of Australia www.trove.nla.gov.au
National Archives of Australia www.naa.gov.au
Family Search www.familysearch.org
The Ships List www.shipslist.com
Genealogy Search Australia http://www.searchwhateveraustralia.com.au/
Cyndi’s List www.cyndislist.com
Family History UK www.familyhistory.co.uk
Society  of Genealogists www.sog.org.uk
Family Tree Magazine for beginners http://www.familytreemagazine.com/article/25-best- genealogy-websites-for-beginners
State Library of Victoria www.slv.vic.gov.au
BDM, NSW, Tracing Your Family Tree http://www.bdm.nsw.gov.au/Pages/family-history/ tracing-your-family-tree.aspx
Ulster Historical Foundation http://www.ancestryireland.com/
German Genealogy Group http://www.germangenealogygroup.com/
If you have websites that you want to share please email them to egfhg@egfhg.org.au
The National Archives UK  http://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/
Westminster City Council Archive Centre https://www.westminster.gov.uk/archives
The East of London Family Hstory Society https://www.eolfhs.org.uk/
Paris Archives (in French) http://canadp-archivesenligne.paris.fr/
Billion Graves. com https://billiongraves.com/
Military Indexes. US http://www.militaryindexes.com/
East Gippsland Family History Groupinc.